Florida Association of Chamber Professionals - New Board Members

  • Share:
September 23, 2019
FACP logo new
Daytona Beach Shores, FL (September 18, 2019)– The Florida Association of Chamber Professionals (FACP) installed its 2019-2020 Board of Directors at their Annual Conference, held September 17-19, 2019 at the beautiful Shores Resort & Spa in Daytona Beach Shores, Florida. The Board of Directors is the governing body responsible for overseeing the operations of FACP, whose mission is to advance excellence in chamber management in the State of Florida.  
Elizabeth Spies, Vice President of Communications for the Destin Area Chamber of Commerce, replaced Dawn Adams, IOM, Chief Financial Officer for the JAX Chamber, as the Chairman of FACP.  As Chairman, Spies will lead the board and oversee their direction in the coming year in providing development skills for professionals within the chamber of commerce industry.
The 2019-2020 Board of Directors include:
CHAIR:  Elizabeth Spies, Destin Area Chamber of Commerce
CHAIR-ELECT: Cory Skeates, JD, IOM, FCCP, Lakeland Chamber of Commerce
TREASURER: John Lai, Sanibel-Captiva Islands Chamber of Commerce
PAST CHAIR: Dawn Adams, IOM, JAX Chamber
PRESIDENT/CEO: Tammy C. Bracewell, IOM, FCCP
Skip Alford, IOM, FCCP, Palm Harbor Chamber of Commerce
Hope Allen, FCCP, North Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Amber Batchelor, Sebastian River Area Chamber of Commerce
Cindy Brief, IOM, FCCP, Coral Springs Chamber of Commerce
Steve Cannon, IOM, Greater Gainesville Chamber of Commerce
Krista Compton Carter, IOM, West Orange Chamber of Commerce
Debbie Connors, IOM, FCCP, Port Orange-South Daytona Chamber of Commerce
Debbie Cotton, IOM, FCCP, Ormond Beach Chamber of Commerce
Michael Dalby, Greater Naples Chamber of Commerce
Kim Dalglish, IOM, Manatee Chamber of Commerce
Katie Worthington-Decker, IOM, Greater Winter Haven Chamber of Commerce
Colleen DePasquale, IOM, Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce
Ted Everett, Washington County Chamber of Commerce
Kelly Flannery, FCCP, South Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Tamara Fleischhaker, IOM, Ocala/Marion County Chamber & Economic Partnership
Megan Harrison, Walton Area Chamber of Commerce
Janet Kersey, CFEE, CDME, Daytona Regional Chamber of Commerce
Brittany Lamont, Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce
Dan Lindblade, CAE, Ft. Lauderdale Chamber of Commerce
Kristopher McLane, Panama City Beach Chamber of Commerce
John Newstreet, IOM, FCCP, Kissimmee-Osceola County Chamber of Commerce
Sarah Pearson, IOM, Boca Raton Chamber of Commerce
Sam Ruiz, St. Johns County Chamber of Commerce
Mark Wilson, CCE, Florida Chamber of Commerce
Tracy Wilson, Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce
Of these, the following will serve as Regional Chairs, with the purpose of representing the chambers of commerce within their designated area of Florida:
Krista Carter, IOM, Central Region
Debbie Connors, IOM, FCCP, East Central & Northeast Regions
Colleen DePasquale, IOM, Southwest Region
Ted Everett, Northwest Region.
Kelly Flannery, FCCP, West Central Region
Sarah Pearson, IOM, Southeast Region
For more information, visit www.facponline.com, or contact Tammy Bracewell at
Tammy Bracewell